Undergraduate Research Advisory Board

The Undergraduate Research Advisory Board was created by support, assess, and improve the undergraduate research program at USU. From the beginning, in the fall of 2007, discussions focused on removing impediments to student access and launching new efforts to enhance the program.

The Board is made up of faculty representatives who are members for two-year, rotating terms, as well as students who serve annual terms. Faculty members invited to serve have exemplary track records of working with undergraduate researchers and scholars. Students who are invited to serve have demonstrated dedication to undergraduate research.

The Undergraduate Research Advisory Board meets monthly to discuss issues regarding undergraduate research. Anyone is free to contact members of the board and ask that items be brought to a board meeting.

Faculty Representatives

Ken Bartkus, Huntsman School of Business
ken.bartkus@usu.edu

Mike Christiansen, Regional Campuses Representative
m.christiansen@usu.edu

Nick Dickenson, College of Science
nick.dickenson@usu.edu

Travis Dorsch, Emma Eccles Jones College of Education & Human Services
travis.dorsch@usu.edu

David Feldon, USU ST2EM Center
david.feldon@usu.edu

Kristine Miller, USU Honors Program
kristine.miller@usu.edu

Betty Rozum, Merrill-Cazier Library
betty.rozum@usu.edu

Christopher Scheer, Caine College of the Arts
christopher.scheer@usu.edu

Geno Schupp, S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources
eugene.schupp@usu.edu

Elizabeth Vargis, College of Engineering
vargis@usu.edu

Student Representatives

Viviane Baji (AG)
vbaji93@gmail.com

Tyler Gardener (ENG)
tyler.j.gardner@aggiemail.usu.edu

David Griffin (SCI)
dave.griffin.2.71@gmail.com

Michael Hoggard (BUS/SCI)
michaeltimohoggard@gmail.com

Dakota Reed (QNR)
dakotamreed@aggiemail.usu.edu