Faculty Senate and advises the dean of the School of Graduate Studies on exceptions or adjustments to policy.

Member Representing End of Term
Abby Benninghoff Agriculture 2016
Kathy Puzey Arts 2018
Konrad Lee Business 2018
Troy Beckert Education 2018
Nick Flann Engineering 2016
Rick Krannich Humanities 2016
Johan Du Toit Natural Resources 2018
Michelle Baker Science 2019
 Lisa Gabbert Faculty Senate 2017
Britt Fagerheim Library
Mark McLellan School of Graduate Studies Chair
Ty Aller

Christina Watts

USUSA Graduate Senator,
USUSA Director of Research,
USUSA Director of Graduate Campus Affairs
Scott Bates School of Graduate Studies
Jeff Broadbent School of Graduate Studies
Richard Inouye School of Graduate Studies

Graduate Council Schedule

Graduate Council Meetings Schedule for 2016-2017.                     

Date Time Location Agenda Items Due by 5 p.m.
Sep. 14 3 p.m. Main 164J Sep. 8
Oct. 12

Rescheduled to Oct 26 

3 p.m.

1 p.m.

Main 164J Oct. 21
Nov. 9 3 p.m. Main 164J Nov. 3
Jan. 11 3 p.m. Main 164J Jan. 5
Feb. 8 3 p.m. Main 164J Feb. 2
Mar. 8  Rescheduled to March 15, 2017 3 p.m. Main 164J Mar. 9
Apr. 12 3 p.m. Main 164J Apr. 6

*Please note date change.
A meeting will be held on December 14, only if there are urgent items needing to be addressed.

Graduate Council Meeting Minutes