About RGS Admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far RGS Admin has created 37 blog entries.

Sarah Wardle

Coordinator of Programs
435-797-8854
sarah.wardle@usu.edu

Alan Edwards

Manager
435-797-2328
alan.edwards@usu.edu

Four USU researchers receive prestigious CAREER grants

Left to right: Yujie Sun, Alexis Ault, Sarah Null and Idalis Villanueva Utah State University researchers Idalis Villanueva, Alexis Ault, Yujie Sun and Sarah Null have each been awarded a National Science Foundation CAREER Grant. The NSF CAREER award, which averages more than $500,000 over the course of five years, is one [...]

Dr. Merideth Thompson named 2017 RGS Faculty Fellow

Merideth Thompson, associate professor in the department of Management, has been selected as the 2017 faculty fellow for USU’s Office of Research and Graduate Studies. The fellowship provides the opportunity for a faculty member to sit on the RGS executive board to gain insight on RGS functions and to provide a faculty-based perspective on RGS [...]

Mark McLellan named chair of FDA Science Board

On January 1, Utah State University Vice President for Research and Dean of the School of Graduate Studies Mark McLellan became the 2017 chair of the FDA Science Board. Since 2014, McLellen has served on the FDA Science Board as an expert in the areas of food science, education and research administration. Appointed last spring, [...]

Grad students try crowdfunding to support education

“By pledging just one or two dollars, you are helping us in our fervent quest to not have to do stuff. If you pledge $10 or more, you will receive this luxurious company micro badge.” This was the plea made by South Park character Eric Cartman in his Kickstarter Campaign video in the episode, “Go [...]

Christian S. Iverson

Director, Technology Transfer Services
435-797-9620
christian.iverson@usu.edu

Carly Cummings

Proposal Development Specialist
College of Science
435-797-5364
carly.cummings@usu.edu

Austin Walker

Communications and Marketing Coordinator
435-797-9879
austin.walker@usu.edu

Laura Kendellen

Communications and Marketing Coordinator
435-797-2924
laura.kendellen@usu.edu